Generated Jun-24 12:12:58 GMT

You are not logged in.

Name: Password:

Or: Recover Account (Forgotten Password) / Register new user / Re-send validation email / Main Page

ADVERTISEMENT

General Brass Discussion

Rule question

This thread is open.

Posted by Bennzilla 2009-02-06 13:42:32 GMT


Hi

A quick rules question. If you build over one of you flipped over industries, du you score points for that industri?

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-02-06 15:22:24 GMT


No. Scoring happens at the end of the phase (unlike moving up the income track, which occurs immediately when the tile flips), so you don't get any points if that happens.

By the same token, the tile that gets built over doesn't score a point for the owner of a canal or rail link into the location. (So if the tile that replaces it is not flipped by the end of the phase, the value of each link into the location has effectively been reduced by 1.)

If you have a flipped Tech 1 Coal Mine on the board in a location that each of your opponents has a canal link to, and you build over it with a Tech 2 Coal Mine just before the Canal Phase, you're (relatively speaking) not costing yourself any points, since a Tech 1 Coal Mine is worth only 1 point.

You must log on in order to post messages.

Click here to return to the Board Page, or here to return to the Main Page.