Generated Oct-26 21:39:46 GMT

You are not logged in.

Name: Password:

Or: Recover Account (Forgotten Password) / Register new user / Re-send validation email / Main Page

ADVERTISEMENT

Website Discussion, Bug Reports and Abuse Reports

Combine Actions

This thread is closed.

Posted by AmericanEagle 2009-09-21 21:27:26 GMT


Can someone explain combining actions?
It appears the online play does not match the rules on page 5.

My understanding; if you do not have an 'industry' card or a 'location' card, you can combine your two cards into 1 action and build an industry in a location as long as you are connected to it by canal/rail.

If what I'm stating above is correct, then the online version does not follow that criteria, if what I'm saying is an error, why would you ever combine an action?

Thanks

Posted by randomuser 2009-09-21 22:04:22 GMT


You can use 2 cards to build in a spot regardless of your location status; however, you still must be able to pay all the costs (eg coal) from that spot.

Strategically, there might come a time when you really want to place an industry somewhere but lack the cards to place in that location, or your cards might suck so much that it's still your best option.

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-09-21 22:17:16 GMT


You can do this. This is done using the site's move interface by selecting "Double - Action Build". You choose two cards and build in any available space. You don't in fact have to be connected by canal or rail (though if the build requires coal, there must be a way to move coal there)

Posted by AmericanEagle 2009-09-21 23:53:30 GMT


Double Action build, that was it, THANKS

You cannot post messages in threads that are closed. Additionally, you must log in in order to post messages in any thread.

Click here to return to the Board Page, or here to return to the Main Page.