Generated Aug-14 11:45:15 GMT

You are not logged in.

Name: Password:

Or: Recover Account (Forgotten Password) / Register new user / Re-send validation email / Main Page

ADVERTISEMENT

Website Discussion, Bug Reports and Abuse Reports

I can't use my own coal

This thread is open.

Posted by morsac 2009-01-22 19:14:35 GMT


In the same turn:
I build a railway link from my coal mine in Burnley to Blackburn (1 action)
I tried to build an Iron work in Blackburn using coal from my mine in Burnley (2 action), but the system didn't allow me to use my coal. I didn't complete the move so you can see the situation
the game is: Lancaster

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-01-22 19:16:50 GMT


The nearest source of coal is in Blackburn itself, so you have to use that coal and not your own.

Posted by morsac 2009-01-22 19:17:02 GMT


thanks!

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-01-22 19:19:41 GMT


Really this hits on something I was thinking recently, which is that the system gives the same message ("That source of coal is not valid") in two different cases: the source of coal is not connected to the building site; and the source of coal is connected, but it is not the closest. Ideally it would give a different message in the second situation. I may get around to fixing this at some point.

Posted by morsac 2009-01-22 19:20:57 GMT


I forgot this rule :-(

Posted by morsac 2009-01-22 19:22:15 GMT


yes, it would be nice.

You must log on in order to post messages.

Click here to return to the Board Page, or here to return to the Main Page.