Generated Aug-14 10:32:36 GMT

You are not logged in.

Name: Password:

Or: Recover Account (Forgotten Password) / Register new user / Re-send validation email / Main Page

ADVERTISEMENT

Website Discussion, Bug Reports and Abuse Reports

Can't use 2 cards to build 'anywhere'

This thread is open.

Posted by Coyotek4 2009-01-11 17:04:41 GMT


The rules allow you to use 2 cards as 1 action, to build when you don't have an appropriate card (provided you can obtain needed resources). I'm not able to do this.

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-01-11 20:04:00 GMT


Can you give a particular example of a situation you were in when you couldn't do it? (A specific game and turn?) Also, if you can remember what the error message was that would be helpful.

Posted by qzhdad 2009-01-12 14:31:42 GMT


I had same problem on T3 Rail of Let's Try This.

When it worked is shown at the bottom. I used Cotton Mill for my first card and Warrington $ Runcorn for my second card. When I reversed those, it gave me an error that the space wasn't on the card or soemthing like that.

So Coyotek4, try an industry instead of a location card for the 1st card and see if it works?


Here is move when it worked:

Yellow (qzhdad) uses a Cotton Mill card and a Warrington & Runcorn card to build a Tech Level 2 Shipyard on the 3rd industry space in Liverpool, taking coal from Purple (newrev)'s Tech 2 Coal Mine on the 3rd space in Manchester and iron from the Demand Track for ?3. The newly constructed Shipyard immediately flips.

Posted by snoozefest 2009-01-17 01:56:32 GMT


I'm in game 91 and I can't do it. I get the following error message:

The system found the following problems with your move:

The space where you attempted to build is not in the location named on the card that you tried to use.

Click here to return to the game.

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-01-17 02:29:02 GMT


What are you trying to build snoozefest, and where? I can't find where the problem is, and I want to try entering your move myself.

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-01-17 02:31:33 GMT


I was able to make the move happen. I'm not sure where the problem is here. I'm working on an improved move interface, so hopefully if it is just an interface problem it will get better when that is finished.

Posted by snoozefest 2009-01-17 03:40:11 GMT


I selected my cards at the top and bottom of the interface, and tried to build that shipyard you built for me. Not sure what I did wrong ....

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-01-17 14:06:14 GMT


Did you also select "Double-Action Build" as the type of move you wanted to do? "Build Industry" will not work.

Posted by drabel 2009-01-19 19:57:23 GMT


I just used the Double Action build for the first time. I thought I selected Coal Mine but ended up building a Cotton Mill.

A comfirmation screen woulb be really useful, especially here where I just wasted TWO actions.

Posted by Hammerite This user is an administrator. 2009-01-19 20:00:39 GMT


That happened because I broke the program just now. Sorry about that. I'll edit the game to fix it so that you built a coal mine instead.

Posted by drabel 2009-01-19 20:57:37 GMT


Great! So I'm not crazy...my shrink will be so happy to hear that.

Thanks Hammerite!

Posted by drabel 2009-01-19 21:38:55 GMT


Okay, tile changed from cotton to coal on Manchester. Unfortunately, it shows up as a level one coal and should be a level two. I've already played my level one on Wigan.

You must log on in order to post messages.

Click here to return to the Board Page, or here to return to the Main Page.